Analytic Septuagint with morphology tags

Discussion on theWord modules and other resources
Rodrigo Samy

Analytic Septuagint with morphology tags

Post by Rodrigo Samy »

Hi people!
There is any volunteer - able to work with perl script - who would be interested in creating a module of the Greek Septuagint Old Testament, with morphology tags included?

Mr. Steve Amato has developed the Analytic Septuagint, from the LXXM and CATSS LXX projects. He kindly agreed to the conversion of his Analytic Septuagint to work as a theWord module. He gave me the following link to the source file (which generated modules for other programs): http://www.bcbsr.com/ftp/lxxm_utf8_v4.zip. Within the attachment (below in this same Forum message), you may see the technical information and background of the work he has sent me.

The only problem is that this source file needs some perl scripts to be converted, and I've no knowledge at all on this area. So, every worker is indeed welcome!

Thanks.
Rodrigo Samy
Attachments
Analytic LXX_technical information.rar
technical information and background on Analytic Septuagint of Mr. Steve Amato
(2.51 KiB) Downloaded 825 times
RubioTerra

Re: Analytic Septuagint with morphology tags

Post by RubioTerra »

Hello, Rodrigo.

Check this module out: viewtopic.php?p=8954. It has Strong# and morphology.

I started working on a OT Septuagint module some months ago, having accentuation, lemmas and morphology. I could borrow Strong# from the module above, but I think that would be superfluous, considering it already has the lemmas. I halted due to the versification differences between it and KJV, adapting it will require a lot of work.
Rúbio R. C. Terra
Brasília/DF - Brasil
mathetes

Post by mathetes »