[www.theword.net]

Twitter live feed  
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Mar 06, 2021 5:24 pm



Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
 New repository Rubio's Repo 
Author Message
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 29, 2010 10:04 pm
Posts: 886
Location: Colorado, United States
Post New repository Rubio's Repo
From inside theWord make a new repository and use this link for it.
Code:
https://raw.githubusercontent.com/rubiot/theword-repo/main/modules.xml


Hopefully over time we will add new content as we work on side projects etc to this repository.

_________________
Jonathan Koehn @ http://www.thewordbooks.com
2 Timothy 2:15 “Make every effort to present yourself before God as a proven worker who does not need to be ashamed, teaching the message of truth accurately.” (NET2)


Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:06 pm
Profile WWW

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:13 pm
Posts: 714
Location: Brasília, Brazil
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
More detailed instructions in case anyone have trouble figuring it out:
1. Click the "Add Titles..." button to open the Download Titles window;
2. Click the top-right house icon then "Edit Repositories..." to bring up the "Module Repositories" window;
3. Click the "New..." button and type the new repository name on the first edit (any name of your choice) and paste the URL on the 2nd one;
4. Click OK to confirm and go back.

Now the new repository will be listed when you click the house icon.

_________________
Rúbio R. C. Terra
Brasília/DF - Brasil


Sun Oct 04, 2020 10:16 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 5:18 am
Posts: 311
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
Hey, Fellas,

I can't make it work. It says I'm not connected to the internet (but I am) or that perhaps there is a firewall blocking theWord (but there isn't). Could you double check the syntax on that "http...." line?

_________________
Dave
Free Modules at
http://www.DoctorDaveT.com


Mon Oct 05, 2020 7:51 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:45 am
Posts: 143
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
I got this from my compact install,
By the way, it shows all the files but when trying to download, I get this:
File [C:Users\Steve\appdata\Local\Temp\filename.twzip] is not a known file type or archive.

(This may not be typical, however)

My full install didn't connect at all.

So I manually navigated, using my browser to the files location.


Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:23 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:13 pm
Posts: 714
Location: Brasília, Brazil
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
Doctordavet wrote:
Hey, Fellas,

I can't make it work. It says I'm not connected to the internet (but I am) or that perhaps there is a firewall blocking theWord (but there isn't). Could you double check the syntax on that "http...." line?
I'm not sure what the problem is here. Does it work when you visit that address directly using your browser? Another question, does it work for the official repositories?

RevSteve wrote:
I got this from my compact install,
By the way, it shows all the files but when trying to download, I get this:
File [C:Users\Steve\appdata\Local\Temp\filename.twzip] is not a known file type or archive.

(This may not be typical, however)

My full install didn't connect at all.

So I manually navigated, using my browser to the files location.
The problem could be your theWord is not registered to open twzip files. But please restart theWord and try again, I just updated the main XML.

_________________
Rúbio R. C. Terra
Brasília/DF - Brasil


Mon Oct 05, 2020 8:38 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:45 am
Posts: 143
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
Whatever you did fixed it for my compact version but the full installation says it can't connect.

I would assume something may be wrong with my full version...it would be better for you to hear from others concerning the full install about how it works for them.

It's not a big deal for me anyway since it works for compact and since I had found your site through search engine with my browser.

By the way, thank you very much and Jonathan for making this repository available to us.
It is very much appreciated.


Mon Oct 05, 2020 11:49 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:13 pm
Posts: 714
Location: Brasília, Brazil
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
RevSteve wrote:
Whatever you did fixed it for my compact version but the full installation says it can't connect.
Very interesting, maybe you're using different theWord versions on both installations, can you check please?

_________________
Rúbio R. C. Terra
Brasília/DF - Brasil


Tue Oct 06, 2020 3:21 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:13 pm
Posts: 714
Location: Brasília, Brazil
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
Looks like this was fixed in beta 1493. There's a good chance your full installation is using an older version.
Code:
  1493
    - fixed issue with integrated downloader and https. Newer version now understands https, older version works with http. Changes were made to official repository URLs also to support both old and new versions

_________________
Rúbio R. C. Terra
Brasília/DF - Brasil


Tue Oct 06, 2020 3:26 am
Profile

Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 12:04 am
Posts: 1186
Location: Klamath Falls, Oregon
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
Rubio, is the Perseus from the repository an older version from the last update I got from you? The dates are a year apart with the repository being earlier.

Darrel


Tue Oct 06, 2020 5:24 am
Profile WWW

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:45 am
Posts: 143
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
You are correct, the full version is 145...mystery solved.
However, the compact is 1492 that worked.
But that doesn't matter to me...since I have at least 6 different installs,1 full, the others compact, separate from each other...I do have one of the later betas (with Export) but I haven't downloaded since the last 2 or 3 betas...

I may grab the latest beta and start another separate install!


Tue Oct 06, 2020 5:51 am
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:13 pm
Posts: 714
Location: Brasília, Brazil
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
DarrelW wrote:
Rubio, is the Perseus from the repository an older version from the last update I got from you? The dates are a year apart with the repository being earlier.

Darrel
I'll have to double check, I may have uploaded an older version. Thanks for the info.

_________________
Rúbio R. C. Terra
Brasília/DF - Brasil


Tue Oct 06, 2020 2:27 pm
Profile

Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 4:13 pm
Posts: 714
Location: Brasília, Brazil
Post Re: New repository Rubio's Repo
RevSteve wrote:
You are correct, the full version is 145...mystery solved.
However, the compact is 1492 that worked.
But that doesn't matter to me...since I have at least 6 different installs,1 full, the others compact, separate from each other...I do have one of the later betas (with Export) but I haven't downloaded since the last 2 or 3 betas...

I may grab the latest beta and start another separate install!

Good thing we got this figured out. Thanks for testing!

_________________
Rúbio R. C. Terra
Brasília/DF - Brasil


Tue Oct 06, 2020 2:29 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.716s | 11 Queries | GZIP : Off ]