"best" way to see personal Chapter/Book notes

Ask here any questions regarding program functionality
steveo

"best" way to see personal Chapter/Book notes

Post by steveo »

Greetings all,
First, I'll give the disclaimer that I'm relatively new to using theWord, but have certainly found it to a wonderful program.

As I look at the "my Verse Notes" functionality, I'm trying to figure out the best way to get visibility into Chapter notes and not overlook them. Searching through the forums I saw discussion from a few years ago on the topic of people excited to get some indication, and it looks like things changed since then, but I didn't really see anything that documented what the related changes were (I'm sure it was there somewhere), so I don't know what features may be tucked away I haven't found. Here's my couple of thoughts having just played with it a little bit...
  • When "scrolling" old school by keyboard you never "see" the chapter notes, right?
  • Given that it's "just" my notes I'd like the option to click on the tab and view all applicable verse/chapter/book notes, but I don't see that toggle anywhere; any chance I'm missing it?
  • Short of that is there any way to change the "Click here to see existing chapter comments on..." hyperlink to a different color so that it stands out from the add new links that are always present?
How do others make use of this effectively? Do I just need to pay better attention? While obviously some textual analysis is at the verse level, many notes obviously make as much/more sense at the chapter level.

Thanks much.
Steve
JG

Re: "best" way to see personal Chapter/Book notes

Post by JG »

There is a short piece of info in the manual.
Also I have made an image to explain (I hope)