Remember verse when switching between views

Ask here any questions regarding program functionality
arrows-of-truth

Remember verse when switching between views

Post by arrows-of-truth »

Hi everyone. I am pretty new to theWord bible software. Hoping someone can please help me with a problem i am having.

I have 2 views - Bible view and Book view. When I am in the Bible view (reading Job for example) and then switch over to the Book view to look up something, I then switch back to the Bible view, but instead of taking my back to Job where I was reading previously, it will take me to Genesis 1. Is there a way to configure the software so that when i switch back to the Bible view, it will remember the bible chapter and verse that I was reading previously?

Thank you for your help.
JG

Re: Remember verse when switching between views

Post by JG »

From what you describe, it sounds like you are closing the view not switching to the other view.
The normal way is to have a Bible and Bookview open at the same time.
Of course if you can video what you are doing and provide a link, it would help us see what you are trying to describe.
Jon
the
Word 6 Bible Software
OS for testing; Windows 10
Beta Download ------Beta Setup Guide------On-line Manual------Tech doc's and Utilities------Copyright Factsheet
arrows-of-truth

Thanks for your reply. For some reason, now each time i open theWord, it always opens to 1 Cor 8:5. Doesn't matter where in the bible i navigate to, each time i open the application, it always defaults back to that verse (previously it was Gen 1:1). I have recorded a video and uploaded to my Google Drive. https://drive.google.com/file/d/12VIQpE ... sp=sharing

Any help would be appreciated.
Thanks
Jeff

Post by Jeff »

It appears you're switching between saved Layouts. When you switch layouts it will go back to whenever you last saved it.