[www.theword.net]

Twitter live feed  
View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Aug 06, 2021 12:59 am



Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
 Missing header when copying verses from module context menu 
Author Message

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:13 am
Posts: 29
Post Missing header when copying verses from module context menu
When I'm in a module, I right click on a verse and presented with a context menu. I select "Actions for [verse reference]". There's an option to copy text. When I copy and paste the Bible reference, the heading is missing that contains the chapter, verse, and translation that I have configured in "Verse Copy Management" (and works when I copy a verse from the bible view).

theWord v4.0.0.1425

Thanks,
Jake


Sun Nov 16, 2014 8:40 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:34 pm
Posts: 4214
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
Check settings in the verse copy management, under Advanced options -> no verse reference for single verses

_________________
Jon
the
Word 5 Bible Software
OS for testing; Windows 10
Beta Download ------Beta Setup Guide------On-line Manual------Tech doc's and Utilities------Copyright Factsheet


Sun Nov 16, 2014 8:52 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:13 am
Posts: 29
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
The verse reference is not the header, as it only changed the "chapter:verse" proceeding the scripture text.

I would like the header information which I have configured: Book Chapter:Verse (Translation)

Here are the steps...

Starting:
Attachment:
Ex1.jpg
Ex1.jpg [ 2.89 KiB | Viewed 2980 times ]


Copy verse action from right click:
Attachment:
Copy Verses.jpg
Copy Verses.jpg [ 24.57 KiB | Viewed 2980 times ]


Paste into my notes:
Attachment:
ex2.jpg
ex2.jpg [ 9.12 KiB | Viewed 2980 times ]


Notice the header is missing. I want the copy verse action to perform just like the copy verse from the Bible view.


Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:28 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:13 am
Posts: 29
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
Here is what I expect...

Copy verse from Bible view:
Attachment:
Copy Verse 2.jpg
Copy Verse 2.jpg [ 58.97 KiB | Viewed 2979 times ]

Attachment:
Copy Verse 3.jpg
Copy Verse 3.jpg [ 161.16 KiB | Viewed 2979 times ]


Paste into my notes/book module. Expected result:
Attachment:
Expected.jpg
Expected.jpg [ 12.9 KiB | Viewed 2979 times ]


Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:33 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:13 am
Posts: 29
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
I did notice that from Bible view, right click on verse, and choose "Copy Genesis 1:1" doesn't paste the header either.
I think it should.

Attachment:
Copy Verse 4.jpg
Copy Verse 4.jpg [ 60.57 KiB | Viewed 2979 times ]


Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:38 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:34 pm
Posts: 4214
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
Could you please upload your config.ini file, so that we can duplicate all your settings.

_________________
Jon
the
Word 5 Bible Software
OS for testing; Windows 10
Beta Download ------Beta Setup Guide------On-line Manual------Tech doc's and Utilities------Copyright Factsheet


Sun Nov 16, 2014 9:43 pm
Profile

Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:13 am
Posts: 29
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
Config file...
Attachment:
config.zip [5.28 KiB]
Downloaded 388 times


Mon Nov 17, 2014 3:33 am
Profile
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2008 7:34 pm
Posts: 4214
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
Thanks for all the info.

It is working as designed. The settings at Step 3 are not used for normal copy-paste operations, from Bible view, and Bible Search Results view.

There is a note in the 'Verse Copy Management' "Quick help on formatting" at bottom left.

_________________
Jon
the
Word 5 Bible Software
OS for testing; Windows 10
Beta Download ------Beta Setup Guide------On-line Manual------Tech doc's and Utilities------Copyright Factsheet


Mon Nov 17, 2014 10:38 am
Profile

Joined: Sat Dec 31, 2016 3:27 pm
Posts: 2
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
I am using v 5.0.0.1450 and this is still an issue. Is there a way to include the header when copying verses without going into the copy verses dialog box?


Sun Dec 09, 2018 5:20 pm
Profile

Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2018 4:45 am
Posts: 143
Post Re: Missing header when copying verses from module context m
bulljustin wrote:
I am using v 5.0.0.1450 and this is still an issue. Is there a way to include the header when copying verses without going into the copy verses dialog box?


Hey Bulljustin, I wonder what would happen if you set in copy verse management under "Step 4" the select 2nd box and set it to show translation?

The reason I asked is I tried to help a guy a little while back...myself not really using these functions at all and wasn't very helpful...since I was sort of stumbling along as I went.

Anyway, if I were using copy verses often and wanted specific results, I would try as many switches as I could find and see what the results are....I am curious about this whole thing with copy verses now.


Mon Dec 10, 2018 3:56 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 10 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.
[ Time : 0.968s | 16 Queries | GZIP : Off ]